About Us

OCWiC is an official chapter of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), the premier global computing society, founded in 1947 to advance computing as a science. Professional chapters of ACM’s Committee on Women in Computing (ACM-W) serve to increase recruitment and retention of women in computing fields at the professional and university level. Established as an ACM-W chapter in 2018, OCWiC offers professional activities and projects that aim to improve the working and learning environments for women in computing. The Ohio Celebration of Women in Computing is our signature event. This biannual regional celebration is a student-centered conference dedicated to the OCWiC mission of engaging and empowering Ohio women in computing by building community, celebrating success, and illuminating possibility.

OCWiC Chapter Committee

*Executive Committee (Elected Officers)

President*Rachelle Kristof Hippler
Vice President*Ashley Kline-Tozzi
Treasurer*Stu Zweben
Past PresidentBettina Bair
SecretarySamantha Coats
Career Development OfficerJulia Shumulinsky
Marking & Communications
NWO ACM-W RepresentativeJake Lee
Community OutreachEva Bradshaw

OCWiC 2023 Celebration Conference Committee

  • General Chair – Ashley Kline-Tozzi
  • Past Chair – Ashley Kline-Tozzi
  • Program Chair – Lisa Pierson
  • Logistics Chair  – Jenna Crosby, Navneet Grant
  • Academic Sponsorship Chair – Stu Zweben
  • Industry Sponsorship Chair – Rachelle Kristof Hippler
  • Registration Chair – Jake Lee

More to learn about OCWiC and ACM-W